Please send us your feedback

After completing the job our locksmith may ask you for some feedback on our services which can be given in person or submitted by this website. All customer reviews are posted below:


Testimonial Form
Please leave us your testimonial.

Display Name: *


Star Rating: *


Email: *


Location (Town) of job *


Testimonial: *




Customer Reviews below

Katie Bee, scunthorpe
Can not recommend Lee enough! my 2 year old pressed the lock button inside the car with her and the keys inside! I was terrified she was panicking rang Lee he was there in 15 mins and kept us both calm was in my car within 5 mins no damage no extra stress for my daughter we gave him a hug and will be eternally grateful! thank you very much and the price was so reasonable I was expecting a lot more
Posted: 17/05/19
Craig Fish, Scunthorpe
Called Lee from London, to go help my elderly mother out who just wasn't locking her door right! Lee sorted it and helped her out at no cost. Such a gentleman, highly recommended. There should be more people in the world like this.
Posted: 15/03/19
kelly hart, Scunthorpe
Lee visited this morning, came when he said, was very polite. would defo recommend and use again. one happy customer. :)
Posted: 14/03/19
NIKKI ELSTON, BOTTESFORD
Lee could not have been more helpful, quick to respond, efficient and fairly priced. Extremely impressed and pleased with his service, and will be recommending it whenever I can! Thanks Lee. Complete peace of mind now, and knowing I can call for any future issues
Posted: 30/01/19
Barry Twidale, Brigg
Lee arrived about 1/2 an hour after I called him to look at our door lock which had jammed and wouldn't open, job was sorted within an hour, quick, efficient service and at a very good price. I would definitely recommend this company.
Posted: 22/01/19
Graham, Brigg
Brilliant came out sorted the dòor lock out & also sorted asticking other door as well can't praise high enough thanks again didn'tcharge the earth either
Posted: 27/12/18
D.Bainbridge, Bottesford
Prompt polite service and less expensive than we thought plus got free advice about another lock. Do not hesitate to use this firm if you have an emergency.
Posted: 03/12/18
martin, Near Scunthorpe
Amazingly quick response time to help an elderly neighbour, Lee made a first class job neat and efficient would recommend him.
Posted: 05/11/18
David Crowther, Scunthorpe
Excellent service, very prompt attention, a difficult lock which had been causing problems for some time fixed in 10 minutes. Brilliant.
Posted: 12/10/18
simon, roxby
Lee was excellent, he visited beforehand as our requirements needed discussion and arrived promptly on the agreed installation day to carry out the works.Lee's standards are very high, his rates are very reasonable, nothing was too much trouble and I have no hesitation in recommending him to others.On top of that, he was very considerate to our home & dogs......thank you Lee, it was a pleasure meeting you
Posted: 04/10/18
Mr T Khan, Scunthorpe
The service provided was efficient, providing clear advice and guidance. Lee was called out unexpectedly, within 15 mins of the phone call, he arrived. Lee was approachable and easy going with a good friendly manner and I would definitely be using his service again if required.
Posted: 01/10/18
Mrs C, North Lincolnshire
Lee fitted a lock for my father. He was very helpful, providing advice and clear guidance on the lock being fitted. He was punctual, friendly and left everything clean and tidy. Overall, I trusted Lee to perform the job, as I was arranging this from a distance, and I was very pleased with the service he provided.
Posted: 31/08/18
MRS MOORE, scunthorpe
From the start very helpful and professional, very well mannered and very quick and efficient would highly recommend! Thank you for a quuck response and quality service
Posted: 13/08/18
Sharon, brigg
Fantastic service. Would not hesitate to recommend Mr Hunt. First class product to replace old locks. Fast professional response
Posted: 09/08/18
MR & MRS M, BRIGG
Lee came over very swiftly after an attempted burglary to secure the door and quickly actioned a complete door handle swap out within days of attending. Quick and efficient I would recommend Defender locks to anyone who should need Lee's services. Very trustworthy and will advise you of further precautions to take. Thank you again Lee. Mr and Mrs M
Posted: 27/05/18
C, scunthorpe
Mr Hunt is a Very friendly and polite locksmith. Professional and arrived early which was a bonus. Peace of mind finally- happy customer
Posted: 25/04/18
JAYNE, MESSINGHAM
Lee came round the day after my phone call to change my mums locks on back and front doors to ensure her safety and security. He even cut extra keys for us so we didn’t have to go and get spares cut for family.Really pleased with the job and it was done in an hour and he cleaned up well afterwards. Fabulous service, we would definitely recommend Lee.
Posted: 24/01/18
WAYNE CROSS, scunthorpe
Filled in the contact form on the website (late evening) and got an email from Lee within a few hours advising he would call the next day at 4pm. Arrived on the dot and within 20 mins fixed my back door (which we couldn't unlock). I thought we would need a new door or certainly a new locking system, but Lee resolved the problem at minimal cost. Would highly recommend this company - excellent service.
Posted: 22/01/18
MAUREEN, NORTH LINCOLNSHIRE
Thanks for your expert and immediate help. Our home was made safe and secure within the hour of request and that's what I call service. I would highly recommend the professional services that Lee is able to offer and the rates are so reasonable. No Mess, No fuss 100% reliable
Posted: 31/07/17
lucy sands, scunthorpe
Excellent service again!!
Posted: 26/07/17
fraser, appleby
A fantastic service. Lee came out at 6pm on a Friday to sort out problems with the lock on my front door. I thought the lock would need changing however Lee informed me that it did not and, as a result, the cost was much cheaper. He was only there for 10 minutes and completed fixed the problem at an extremely reasonable price. There was no call out charge. Would not hesitate to use Lee again.
Posted: 24/07/17
ALISON, scunthorpe
A great service. I have had to use Defender Locksmiths twice recently, once for my own house and once for my Mum who also had a problem. Each time the service has been excellent with a very quick response time. Lee even called me to let me know my Mum's lock was all sorted. Would highly recommend.
Posted: 17/07/17
lucy sands, scunthorpe
Excellent service, my garage key snapped in lock & he was with me within the hour. Would definitely use again.
Posted: 19/07/17
nm, midlands
Thank you to Lee for providing such a swift response and fitting new locks on the back door so efficiently. My tenants and I are pleased with the result. Great job!
Posted: 11/06/17
tom england, bottesford
Lee changed both front and back locks after an attempted break in. He even lined the doors that had dropped back up! Really would recommend Lee and his services, great guy and great service
Posted: 22/05/17
mrs shipley, althorpe
Very pleased came within 30 mins of ringing did a great job . will certainly use again.
Posted: 21/05/17
Mrs Gilbert, scunthorpe
Job completed within the hour. Excellent service, efficient, friendly and honest. Reasonably priced for type of repair. Would use Defender Locksmiths again. Thank you for doing a super job!
Posted: 13/05/17
Chloe Byrne, SCUNTHORPE
Very pleased with the service from Lee, highly responsive and extremely friendly. Did such a brilliant job. Excellent work in a timely manor. Would highly recommend Lee from defender locksmith!
Posted: 07/05/17
j davidson, alkborough
Fantastic service provided by Lee punctual, professional knows his job. No doubt we would use defender locksmiths again, very trustworthy and job well done.
Posted: 01/04/17
DAN SHEPHEARD, SCUNTHORPE
Could not fault lee on his fantastic service, available within 30 minutes. Well educated, very professional. Fixed our issue with our lock within 10 minutes of arriving, went above and beyond what we had asked of him and at an extremely competitive price. Would without a doubt, use defender locksmiths services again. Very happy. Thanks lee!
Posted: 07/03/17
s munro, scunthorpe
Excellent, propt & very efficiant. Highly recommend.
Posted: 18/02/17
Simon brown, SCUNTHORPE
Brilliant service very polite very professional very efficient and very fairly priced would highly recommend defender locksmiths. Thank you for your great work
Posted: 12/02/17
Lucy at Forrester Boyd, scunthorpe
Professional & helpful service - Would definitely recommend.
Posted: 15/02/17
GRIFFITHS, SCUNTHORPE
Very quick and helpful when my elderly mother was locked in and couldn't get out!
Posted: 12/02/17
Alexandra Parker, Belton
Lee from Defender Locksmiths came to my Dads to diagnose and fix the issue with the front door locks. I would most definitely this company again for the following reasons: 1. Lee was friendly and personable - he instantly made me feel comfortable about inviting him into the house 2. He proved that I could have confidence in his abilities - Lee explained everything to me and showed me what he was doing. He also told me about his career background 3. It was affordable - I had quotes from other companies which were astronomical in comparison to what Lee charged. It was most definitely value for money 4. Tidy & Clean - Lee left the house having tidied up around his work area and even brought a little hoover. Overall I would not hesitate to recommend Defender Locksmiths. Thanks Lee, you did a fab job!
Posted: 10/02/17
Cathy, BURTON-UPON-STATHER
Sorry this is late but just want to say huge thank you for sorting out Ivy Thomas locks the other day. Fast, efficient and excellent value for money. What more can you ask for!! Definitely 5 star luxury plus service!
Posted: 02/02/17
Mr M Hughes, Belton
What an absolute credit to his profession! Arrived prompt (actually arrived and waiting for me before I got home from work). Offered advice, excellent service and by far the most reasonable quote I had received. Plus. he's a generally honest and nice guy too! More people should be like this!
Posted: 03/01/17
K Overton, Scunthorpe
Excellent service, 100 percent reliable would highly recommed. Lee was extremely helpful and very professional. Thank you very much.
Posted: 29/11/16
Vyvian Green, Kirton In Lindsey
Excellent quick service and very polite.
Posted: 27/11/16
Rayner, Scunthorpe
Top class. Fast proffesional and reasonable pricing. Would reccomend highly. Many thanks
Posted: 11/11/16
Dave Hogg, Crowle
I needed a damaged lock changing and arrangements were made for Lee to attend. About 30 mins prior to arrival time Lee rang to say he had been unavoidably detained and gave a re arranged time of 2hrs later. He arrived on time, carried out the lock replacement promptly and was professional, courteous and efficient. What more do you need? I was extremely impressed and satisfied.
Posted: 10/11/16
Dom M, Scunthorpe
Lee provides a first class professional and friendly service. I would highly recommend Defender Locksmiths.
Posted: 19/10/16
Jane Lowden, Messingham
Excellent service. Fast response, friendly and professional. Very reasonably priced. Work complete quickly and to a high standard. A pleasure to deal with. Always responded quickly to calls and enquiries. Very helpful, knowledgeable and experienced. Sensitive handling of customer needs and extremely helpful. I cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you!
Posted: 20/06/16
Linzi, Scunthorpe
Excellent service. Very professional would recommend highly, Lee did a sterling job and very nice chap
Posted: 12/04/16
Rex budworth, Scunthorpe
I would recommend Defender Locksmiths for their first class work and instance response to help get in to the house.Excellent work and service. Thank you Lee
Posted: 07/02/16
Malcolm barnard, Scunthorpe
Fantastic service and what a lovely chap Lee is! He turned up up at the time he said he would and completed the job in a thoroughly professional manner. Lee was even kind enough to adjust some of the locking mechanism on a door to stop it catching. Would most definitely recommend Lee and his Company. Excellent all round service.
Posted: 23/12/15
kieth jackson, scunthorpe
Simply an excellent service all round. Thanks.
Posted: 03/09/15
Mike Godfrey Amvale Ltd, scunthorpe
I've used Defender Locksmiths on several occasions in the last few years. Outstanding service at a fair price.
Posted: 22/07/15
allan laister, beverley
Excellent service - Quick response, very helpful and friendly.
Posted: 03/09/15
alan lee, kirton lindsey
Lee was very helpful, efficient and thoroughly professional in the work he did for me. It was nothing less than i expected from a former member of Her Majesty's Forces. Thank you Lee
Posted: 18/03/14
Joy, Scunthorpe
Thank you Lee for a Very professional & effecient service. Would recommend Defender to anyone who needed a locksmith in the Scunthorpe area.
Posted: 21/01/14
Tony Beal, unknown
Just returned from holiday and had lost baggage with the keys in, Defender arrived within 30 minutes and had me in the house in less than 5 minutes!! Great fast service, would highly reccomend.
Posted: 02/01/14
Liam Dawson, Scunthorpe
I was locked out of my house So called defender and the locksmith he arrived in about 30 minutes. It didn't take him no time at all to gain access and repaired the door with all the bits off the van. Good service thanks.
Posted: 18/12/13
Kara pike, Scunthorpe
Brilliant service that began with a very friendly and helpful lady on the phone, right through to Lee doing the job. Cheerful and professional, would happily recommend. Thank you very much.
Posted: 18/12/13
Dennis Rhodes, Scunthorpe
Rang on a Sunday morning as we could not gain access in to our home. Lee answered and said he would be with us in about 20 minutes. He arrived within the time , gained access, removed the lock and cleaned it, fitted new seal to the door, made it safe for us to use and left us secure. He said he would order a new locking mechanism (which was 30 years old) and came back 2 days later to fit it, would recommend Defender Locksmith, in particular Lee. Fast, efficient, friendly service. Well Done and Thankyou.
Posted: 18/12/13
John Humphries, Scunthorpe
There was a friendly and helpful reception on the phone, then the locksmith arrived in under 20 minutes on a Sunday. The price was a third of quotes I've had from national companies. Brilliant service; highly recommended.
Posted: 18/12/13
Alison Sharpe, Scunthorpe
I was impressed with the service from Defender Locksmiths. Friendly, fast and efficient. Two door locks changed in 30 minutes including fixing one of the door mechanisms. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Posted: 18/12/13